Visit Canada

Canada is the second largest country in the world in area size and has more fresh water than any other country. It has 10 provinces and 3 territories with Ottawa, its fourth largest city, being the national capital. Toronto, Montreal, and Vancouver are the three largest cities in Canada, respectively and are often popular destinations for tourists and the new immigrants. Most of northern Canada has a very low population due to the cold climate. Nonetheless, tourism in Canada has increasingly become more popular, hitting a record high of 19.98 million overseas visitors in 2016.

Depending on your citizenship, you may need a Visitor’s Visa (also known as a Temporary Resident Visa) or an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) to travel to Canada. Most visitors are allowed a 6-month stay in Canada from the date of their entry; further extension may be granted through an application to extension of your stay.

Parents and grandparents of Canadian citizens or permanent residents can apply to visit Canada with a Super Visa. The Super Visa is a multi-entry visa that provides multiple entries that allows each visit for up to 2 years upon entry. To consult your visit to Canada, book a consultation with MigroPro.